PORT OF HOOD RIVER

Resolution No. 2024-25-2

A RESOLUTION AMENDING THE AIRPORT ADVISORY COMMITTEE RULES

WHEREAS, the Governance Policy for the Port of Hood River Board of Commissioners was last updated on September 5, 2023, via Resolution No. 2023-24-4; AND

WHEREAS, Section 6 of the Governance Policy states that "...committees exist at the discretion of the Commission and may be formed, dismantled, inactivated or activated as conditions dictate"; AND

WHEREAS, the Airport Advisory Committee (AAC) at their July 18th meeting recommended that the Port Commission change the term of AAC membership to four years and to allow non-district electors to participate if there are no in-district electors interested in serving; AND

WHEREAS, the AAC also recommended to re-appoint all three termed out committee members who were the only applicants for the open positions; NOW THEREFORE

THE PORT OF HOOD RIVER BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS RESOLVES AS FOLLOWS:

Section 1. Amend the Port of Hood River Governance Policy to require four-year terms for Airport Advisory Committee (AAC) members.

Section 2. Stagger the membership terms as follows:

Α.	Pos. 1	Dave Koebel	term through June 30, 2026.
В.	Pos. 2	Ken Musser (re-appoint)	term through June 30, 2028.
С.	Pos. 3	Margo Dameier	term through June 30, 2026.
D.	Pos. 4	Andreas von Flotow (re-appoint)	term through June 30, 2028.
Ε.	Pos. 5	Doug Knight	term through June 30, 2026.
F.	Pos. 6	Matt Swihart (re-appoint)	term through June 30, 2028.
G.	Pos. 7	Tad McGeer	term through June 30, 2026.

Section 3. AAC membership may include non-electors of the district if no electors of the district are willing to serve.

Section 4. Staff is directed to codify this amendment into the Governance Policy according to past administrative practices.

Section 5. Resolution shall take effect upon adoption.

Adopted by the Board of Commissioners of the Port of Hood River on this 20th day of August, 2024.

SIGNED	Signed by:
	kristi Chapman

ATTEST	DocuSigned by:	
	Mike Fox	
	1D968775DD2542A	

Kristi Chapman, President

Michael Fox, Secretary